sevensurge

Wheee

I went home Thursday afternoon to take my Maryland state real estate exam on Friday.

I took it. And passed. Awesome.

Remember last month when the company I used to work for offered me a better contract to go back again after I graduate? Well I found out on Friday that they've sweetened the deal, and are now offering me a full-time job instead of just a longer term. I don't think I'll take it, but hey, it's nice to at least know you're in demand.

I met fiestada at our usual Friday night hangout for dinner and beer, which was followed by the two of us making our way to the gay bars in Baltimore. We met up with a few of my buddies and I had a friggin' blast. Watching my friend Erik drunkenly lecture fiestada on the dangers of a straight girl falling for a potentially gay man was one of the highlights of my week. After the bars, we all went to a 24-hour diner in Baltimore where we enjoyed greasy food before heading home. A damn fine night.

Saturday was pretty lazy. I had a date set up for that night, but the guy flaked on me (for the second time) so I decided I have no interest in ever communicating with him again. To avoid my entire evening being wasted, I met up with another boy and played Uno on his bed while his dog crapped on the kitchen floor. An interesting night to say the least, and this guy's really nice. Not bad.

I came back to New York today, and made record time by frequently cruising between 85 and 90 mph. I hate my bitchy roommate more than ever now, but am not in the mood to go into the details. My friends delivered Taco Bell to me from 30 miles away. I love them.

Despite the date that fell through and my one roommate being a scum-sucking cunt rag, things are looking up. Today was a good day. I've been catching up with people recently, and that makes me feel good. I've also been meeting lots of new people, and that makes me happy too.

Last night my parents told me they owe me $4400, so they'll apply it to a down payment when I buy a new car. That wasn't unpleasant to hear.

I've printed all of my research so far for my thesis, and the stack of paper is quite daunting. I've only gone through and highlighted a small portion of it. Ugh.

On a brighter note, two of my best friends are coming up to visit me this weekend. None of my friends from home have ever come up here, so I'm reeeally excited. It's gonna be an awesome weekend.

I think I'm getting progressively worse and worse at typing these entries. My thoughts are scattered, and recently I don't even want to reread them like I always used to. Hmmm.

I have better things to do.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Feb. 28, 2005 at 12:00 AM

before :: after