sevensurge

Dammit...

All of my real estate things are falling into place, which is a good thing. As of now, it looks as though I'll be a fully licensed Realtor this time next month. This means that I'll be fully ready to go as soon as I graduate in May.

However, today I was contacted by the company I've worked for during the past two summers. They want me back this summer, and have promised me an extended contract compared to years past. Plus, I will most likely be billable at an even higher rate than last year's.

So now I don't know what to do.

If I say yes to this company, I'm more or less locked in. My dad works there as well, so if I ended up changing my mind, it would reflect poorly on him, so I can't do that. The money would be guaranteed, so that's good. But what if I'm all antsy and wanting to dedicate all of my time to real estate? How will I be able to sell houses from my cubicle outside of DC?

Ugh.

On a positive note, I'm excited about fiestada's moving day this weekend. On a less positive note, it's supposed to be FREEZING that day, complete with snow. Awesome.

I really ought to go study for class tomorrow. On Friday's quiz, we were asked what CMA stood for. Clueless, I jokingly answered "country music awards." Apparently my instructor doesn't share my sense of humor, and informed me that the correct answer was "competitive market analysis." Okay, I know what competitive market analyses are, I just didn't realize that we had to abbreviate the term to CMA. Bitch.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005 at 3:18 PM

before :: after