sevensurge

A night out

I'll admit it, when I went to the bar last night, I was fully hoping to see Jim there. I knew that if he wasn't, though, I'd still have a good time with the rest of my friends.

Oh, but he was there. I didn't approach him at first, so when I did, I already had a drink in hand and made it look truly coincidental. I ended up spending most of the night with him and his friend, and somewhere along the way he ended up buying me a drink.

Before we knew it, it was last call. The three of us walked to their car, where he demanded a hug and kissed me on the cheek. Awww.

So now I guess I just have to wait until class on Wednesday. I really will have the balls to initiate a phone number swap by then, honest.

Did I mention how goddamn good he looked in his clothes that I'll never, ever be able to afford even if I wanted to?

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Saturday, Jan. 15, 2005 at 8:56 AM

before :: after