sevensurge

Perhaps I'm not cute enough

As promised, I arrived at class early this morning. Fortunately, I beat the cute boy from the bar, Jim, so I took a seat near plenty of empty chairs. The chair to my left was soon taken by someone, which left me paranoid. Jim finally arrived, put down his umbrella, and plopped down to my right. Thaaaaat's right.

We chatted for a few moments before class, then spent the next several hours in this awkawrd what-do-we-do-now business. Lunch time rolled around, and he got up and flew out of the building. Walking to my car to retrieve my gourmet PB&J, I noticed him climb into a late model Range Rover. Cha-ching.

After lunch, he told me that he hurried to meet a friend for lunch and hardly had any time to eat. Alright.

Sometime after lunch, I started thinking about the way Jim comes across. I hadn't really thought about it before, but it was becoming clearer and clearer that this kid comes from money. He's very well-groomed, smelled of expensive cologne, and was wearing designer clothes. It was at this point that I caught myself absently staring at his Rolex.

He told me that his mom lives in a nearby golf course community, so that explains that. He also told me his dad lives in North Carolina, and the Rover had NC plates, so the money must be coming from both directions.

At the end of class, however, we walked out of the building, commented on how cold the weather was, and he marched off to his oversized beast of a car. Nothing else. Dammit. Perhaps he'd have been interested if I ate caviar in front of him?

On a much sadder note, though, I'm very sad to hear of buddhababy's recent news. Reading that made me tear up a little bit, and I gave my beagle a good ear-scratching on his behalf.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Friday, Jan. 14, 2005 at 3:54 PM

before :: after