sevensurge

Victor's birthday

Apparently the confusion had to do with where erections point when a guy is lying on his back. For one reason or another, they both thought that boners point straight up into the air. I insisted that, no, they do not. Boners tend to point up towards your face and maybe even rest against your belly. They simply did not understand how or why this was possible, and demanded a demonstration. I refused. Those poor girls.

So yesterday was V's birthday, so a big group of us went out to dinner, then headed to gay bingo in Baltimore. After bingo, we went to another gay bar downtown, where this girl came up to me and started examining my collar. After I looked at her with this "what in god's name are you doing?" look, she laughed and sheepishly asked, "did you just start taking real estate classes?" Okay, that's creepy, since I know for a fact the she isn't in my class. I told her that I did indeed just start a real estate class, so she breathed a sigh of relief and informed me that her friend in another section of the bar saw me come in and recognized me from class. Hmmm! While following her to him, I was thinking about who it could possibly be. I was hoping it was one of the three guys that are my age, and not one of the older guys. When we walked up to the bar, imagine my surprise when it was the really hot guy from my class! In class on Monday, I made a mental note that this guy was the only cute one in my class, but I don't need any temptations, so I quickly dismissed it. Dismissing no longer! We shook hands, introduced ourselves, discussed class for a bit, etc. I had to get back to the birthday shindig before long, though, so I told him I'd see him in class on Friday if we didn't run into each other again that night. He did end up leaving before us, but you'd better believe I'll be showing up to class a little early tomorrow.

When it was finally time to head out, I found a goddamn parking ticket on my car. Bah. V and I talked the whole way home about "us," and I'm not too sure where we're at. For one reason or another, I've been feeling hesitant about getting serious with him. He is one of the nicest people I've ever met, without a doubt, but I have yet to feel myself pining after him as I almost always do. That must mean something. I more or less told him that, and he completely understands, but then told me he has "no problem waiting" for me. Yikes! What if I don't want you to wait? What if that puts a tremendous amount of pressure on me? Dammit.

He'll be out of town for work for the next few days, then I'll be out of town once he gets back, so hopefully the next several days apart will help clarify things in my head.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, Jan. 13, 2005 at 2:42 PM

before :: after