sevensurge

Date a jawbreaker? Not a bad idea.

My eyes hurt, I'm so tired. But it's been far too long, and many things have happened.

First off, I'd like to congratulate buddhababy once again for leading an exciting life, and thank him for allowing me to [kinda] partake in it. (DJ Boyfriend is very cute, by the way.) Rock on.

So my least favorite roommate went home for several days, which left the rest of us feeling light-hearted, relaxed, and ready to throw the biggest party this house has seen. To top it all off, two of my best friends from Maryland came up here to visit me for the weekend. The combination of them being here and my roommate being gone put me in a great mood for several days, and boy was it appreciated.

Our party on Saturday night was a huge success. Not only did I pocket a nice profit, lots of people later thanked me for a great time. I didn't even have a hangover the next morning, and I can't even tell you the last time I was so lucky.

Two very close friends of mine are having a gay wedding at the end of the year. I've known about the wedding since before the proposal was even made, and have gotten to know the second groom well over the past few months. I received a phone call this weekend asking if I'd be in their wedding party. It could have been the alcohol coursing through my system at the time, but I damn near cried. These two guys are great people, and wonderful together, and I was really touched when they asked me to be in their wedding.

I've been on a bit of a dating overload lately. It's cooled off since coming back to New York, since I have no interest in getting to know anyone in this god forsaken town, but I still have quite a bit to look forward to in that area of life. As an added bonus, the most recent set of guys I've met seem to be attracted/interested in me as much as I am in them, which is most excellent.

I graduate in about 80 days. I have a whole fuckload of thesis to write before then. I'll have the house to myself all day Saturday, so my plan is to kick some serious thesis ass all day, then get tanked all night at a friend's party. Fair is fair.

I realized yesterday that my twin brothers will be teenagers in two years. That TERRIFIES me. When I told this to my mother, she then reminded me that they'll be able to drive in FIVE YEARS. We then proceeded to joke about their complete inability to do anything remotely serious, which made me laugh, but then made me want to cry. I love my brothers to death, but when I think of the lifetime of challenges ahead of them, I can't help but feel sad. What can ya do...

The other day I found a place up here that sells Gobstoppers. I haven't had Gobstoppers in years and years, so you'd better believe I bought two boxes right then and there. I only have one or two left, so I think I need to go stock up. This is entirely irrelevant, I know. But so is the rest of my life.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Wednesday, Mar. 09, 2005 at 1:24 AM

before :: after