sevensurge

I'm the next John Basedow

I've decided that enough is enough.

No more thinking/wishing/talking about getting into shape. It's time to do it.

My eating habits officially changed yesterday, and I only do so realistically. I know it would be a waste of time for me to eat *different* things, so instead I just always opt for the healthiest choices of what I already eat.

This morning my roommate and I started our new exercise routine, too. We went running. Granted, it was snowing the entire time and I'd only slept for about four hours, but it really did feel great. We probably ran for a little over a mile before I had to start walking. On a treadmill I can run up to a mile and a half without too much problem, but running outside with a wind chill of three degrees, I'd reached my limit. On top of that, I have really bad feet, which always send pain coursing throughout my body if I walk, stand, or run, for any prolonged period of time. In any case, it felt great, and I know that I will start doing it regularly.

There's this kid in Buffalo that I've been talking to an awful lot. It's scary how much we have in common in nearly every aspect of life (family, music, movies, sex life, sense of humor, friends, etc) and I'm really starting to like him a lot. I'm planning on going out to Buffalo next weekend to see him, so that's what initially prompted this healthy kick. In addition to that, I also have spring break to look better for, and my week in Palm Beach in June.

On the phone last night, however, he admitted that he might just be interested in coming out to see me tonight, since neither of us have anything going on all day tomorrow. Whether it happens or not I'll be excited about next weekend, but if it does, I have a feeling that I'll be one happy man.

The kicker? His name is Steve, too. Fiestada was excited at the news that I'd finally met a Steve, as it just had to happen sooner or later. Just to be clear, I made sure that he spells his name with a V, and none of that PH shit. Much to my amusement, his response when I asked was, "Yes I spell my name with a V. Phuck the holy rollers with their PH's. Who the hell do they think they are? A litmus test?"

On a less interesting note, I turn 22 in three days. Big whoop.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Friday, Mar. 11, 2005 at 9:32 AM

before :: after