sevensurge

cue: Phyllis Nefler's sing-song voice

Many thanks to fiestada for her awesomeness!

Saturday night my roommates and I were invited to a party at a friend's house, so I gathered us all in our kitchen before we left to do a round of Black Haus shots. They all took one. I took... well, I lost count. Add a few beers on top of that, and let's just say I was set for the night.

I was on my phone a lot, and don't remember much of the party. I did somehow end up downtown, though, as indicated by the "NITECLUB" stamp on my right hand. I vaguely remember stumbling back from downtown, realizing I was passing a coworker's apartment, and pounding on her front door at 1:00 in the morning. That's about all I remember.

I was fairly productive this weekend on my thesis, though not quite as productive as I'd hoped.

I'm still talking to Steve for hours each day, and am becoming quite smitten. This upcoming weekend in Buffalo is sure to be a crowd pleaser.

My father and stepmother mailed me cupcakes today, as she does on my birthday every year. I have a box of unopened presents on the floor from them, as well. My mother informed me that my card would be late. Other than that, today is nothing special to me. Who gives a rat's ass about 22? I got up this morning, went for my morning run, went to to work, came home, and will most likely spend the rest of my night writing my thesis and talking to Steve. And I'm perfectly happy with that.

All in all, things are looking up. Happy birthday to me.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Mar. 14, 2005 at 5:27 PM

before :: after