sevensurge

Whaa? only... better

As if the last two nights haven't been enough...

Well, tonight was more of the same, only this time I didn't get home until 4:00. I spent nearly eight hours at last night boy's place, who will now be known as V. If you recall, last night was spent in various bars, street sidewalks, and cars in parking lots. Nothing more than a quick touch to the shoulder or two and a goodnight hug.

Tonight, though...

I was wined and dined. Ahh, how good it felt to have someone do nice things for me for a change. He made me dinner. He made the conversation enjoyable. He made an excellent fellow movie-watcher (Napoleon Dynamite, which I loved, and now feel in on the loop with biensoul). He made me HOMEMADE peaches and cream for dessert, for christ's sake.

At some point, I sat on his living room floor to browse his movie collection. He soon sat next to me, and we talked about a few mutual favorites. I heard him say "wait, wait," and looked over to find him lying on his side, head near my shoulder, staring longingly into my eyes. It took me a second, but I quickly realized that, uh, he was making his move. Mmm alright.

So I kissed him.

Which was followed by him stammering something along the lines of "uh..uh..wow that was unexpected!"

Wait... what!?

Apparently he was just imitating this girl I had told him about last night, but I mistakenly took it as a 'sign.' Fortunately, my actions weren't held against me.

We played Trivial Pursuit, SNL Edition. It took forever, but I won. Barely.

There was cuddling.

But I had to drag myself out of his apartment at 3:34.

But... we're doing something tomorrow.

I'm tagging along with fiestada tomorrow evening for a New Years ho-down somewhere north of Baltimore, but will most likely be ending my night in V's bed.

Because I'm a trashy whore like that.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Friday, Dec. 31, 2004 at 4:21 AM

before :: after