sevensurge

The most action I've ever gotten for New Year's

First things first: I had a great New Years Eve with fiestada, pirategirl, blulinepaper, and numerous others, including biensoul in spirit.

I left The Top Floor around 1:00 and headed to V's apartment. Shortly thereafter I drove his drunk ass over to his friends' house, where we all played Catch Phrase for whatever reason. I was in a room with five drunk flight attendants, which, I must admit, was quite a good time.

Throughout the night, V kept whispering things into my ear along the lines of "I'm drunk, you can't hold me responsible for anything!" and "anything my friends say about me isn't to be taken seriously... I'm drunk!" He had confessed that he "might have mentioned me once or twice" to them, and was clearly eager for me to meet them. Hmmmmm.

This is weird.

Usually *I* am the one eager to rush things in the general direction of a wedding cake, but V seems to have beat me to the punch. I've never experienced the role of the one getting chased, I'm always the one [hopelessly] chasing. Part of me realizes this is very refreshing, and another part of me is confused as hell and slightly uncomfortable.

He continues to cook for me. And pump alcohol into my system. And take me places. And introduce me to people.

Last night in bed he asked if I wanted to join him for a day trip to New York City, or perhaps Fort Lauderdale. Working for an airline, he gets free passes all the time, and has one he needs to use by late next week. His birthday is also next week, so he said he'd really enjoy going somewhere with me to celebrate. On his tab, of course, since I'm broke.

Is curling up in a ball and chanting "I can't hear you, I can't hear you!" an option?

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Saturday, Jan. 01, 2005 at 5:53 PM

before :: after