sevensurge

my life is fun, no really!

I�m really glad I finally decided to grow some balls and let my hair grow out. Last Friday, on the way to the beach, I was playing with my hair in the mirror and realized that, for the first time in my life, I am able to part my hair down the middle, effectively achieving the infamous �bowl cut� look. Now I�m not saying that this is a good look for anyone, yet alone myself, but at least now I know I can. That�s exciting for me.

Despite the enjoyable length, I still need to get an occasional trim around the ears and such. I went to Hair Cuttery after work yesterday, and unfortunately got this chick who had practically no clue what she was doing. She asked waaay too many questions for me to have any faith in her ability to cut hair, and ended up cutting off too much. In addition to not following my instructions, she also blended the sides in with the top poorly. She really didn�t deserve a tip, since I am far from pleased with the results, but I�m a goddamn pushover, so she got the amount I usually tip anyway. Ugh.

Justin came shortly thereafter and we went to the mall to look for sunglasses. I�ve been without sunglasses for, oh, three years or so, so I decided it was time. Armed with my $25 Mall in Columbia gift certificate, we went to Hecht�s and found a decent selection. Fortunately he was willing to take charge of the situation, and forced me to try on no less than four dozen pairs. We finally settled on a pair we both liked, which just so happened to be on sale for $23! Two dollar bills back in hand, that�s what I�m talkin� about.

On our way to Pac Sun to look for a belt he wanted, we saw John from this weekend at the beach with his friend Mike, who I used to occasionally hang out with. Mike came up at some point over the weekend, and I slipped out a spontaneous �I hate him!� before realizing he and John are friends. Dammit. I corrected myself, stating that I really don�t hate him, just that I think he�s a little pushy and don�t really enjoy spending time around him. Well, as Justin and I see John and Mike coming toward us, I can�t help but wonder if John told Mike what I said about him. He told me he wouldn�t, but you never know. We stopped for a second, and I said hey to Mike. The cold, fiery look in his glare back at me told the whole story. John sucks. Whatever.

We soon left the mall and headed to Glen Burnie, with me jumping up and down in Justin�s car with glee at the thought of eating at Top This! Pizza. As luck would have it, we pull up 20 minutes later only to find that my favorite pizza place on Earth is now shut down.

I wanted to cry.

Fortunately, fiestada was able to direct me to a nearby establishment of similar quality, CiCi�s Pizza. It�s a suitable replacement, I suppose. After returning back to Columbia and making out for a bit, Justin went home and I went to sleep.

Missy called me yesterday, desperately looking for help. Apparently she�s been smoking every day since she got down to DC, and just had a falling out with her buddy and dealer. I�m the only other person she knows down here, is there any way I could find stuff to help her out? Why yes, yes I can. She�ll be meeting me somewhere to night to pick it up, apparently. She said �oh good, now we can hang out, too!� Ohh, �fraid not. I get baked around this girl, not exactly the best thing for me to do with my family around.

Speaking of which, my aunt Margaret is coming into town today. I haven�t seen her in a few years. It�ll be good to see her again. Before dinner, fiestada is helping me go on my secret mission to the world famous Lotte Plaza for some cheap, generic Asian crap. I promised Justin several weeks ago that I�d buy him some cheap, generic Asian crap, so it�s time I made good on that promise.

I�m 95% sure Justin and I are going to the beach again this weekend. His dad was considering going as well, and we�re still not sure whether or not he�ll be there. Their condo is only a one bedroom, so I really hope he won�t be. Just our luck, we�ll go alone on Friday night, sleep in his parents� room, and be woken up Saturday morning by his father barging in for a restful afternoon and find his son in bed with another guy.

Wheee!

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, Jul. 08, 2004 at 3:25 PM

before :: after