sevensurge

one kick-ass Fourth of July

I left work at 6:00 on Friday, as scheduled, and hit the road for the beach. Traffic was surprisingly light, and the weather was just right. It took just over two and a half hours to get there, so it wasn�t bad at all. I called Justin and got directions to his family�s condo, but wasn�t expecting them all to be standing outside when I pulled up. I met his dad and sister, tried to get his dog to stop jumping on me, then said goodbye as they left for the beach or something. Justin immediately whipped out my long-awaited present: a CD mix with 20 wonderfully random tracks all in a custom made case just for meee. I loved it.

I got the quick tour of their condo, then we left for the beach. We walked around on the sand for a little over an hour, then decided to leave in search of ice cream. Good thing, too, �cause I was parked in a permit-only section and there was a cop pulling into the lot as we were leaving. Bah.

Erik called me as we were gnawing on our ice cream cones, giving me directions on where to meet him in Bethany. We did, then followed Erik, his roommate Angela, and his friend John to the house. It was in an older development of smaller homes in a quiet area about 10 minutes from the beach, very relaxing. Once again, Erik hooked me up in a single room with a big bed. Atta boy. His family also owns the house next door, so we met his cousin, aunt, and all of their friends. We all made our way into the hot tub soon thereafter and enjoyed a very relaxing evening.

When I left around 2:00 in the morning to take Justin home, everyone was still in the hot tub. When I got back at 2:30, John was asleep in his room, and Erik was passed out in my bed. Hmmm. I was sitting in the living room, debating where I should sleep, when Angela stumbled in to the kitchen in search of water, claiming she had just puked. She cleaned herself up a bit, then gave me the lustful �Steve, you know I think you�re cute, right?� look. She was determined, so I just got it over with. Five minutes later, she came back in with one of the friends from next door, and locked themselves into the third bedroom. Now that my question had answered itself, I climbed into bed with Erik and fell asleep.

Erik woke me up in the morning, freaking out �cause he couldn�t remember why the hell he was in bed with me. I explained the situation to him and went back to sleep. When I finally woke up for real, I found both Erik and the shirt I had been wearing to be missing. I got dressed and found everyone outside. I drove us all to the beach, where we laid out in the sun for about two hours. Afterward we all went to this sweet Mexican caf� for half price frozen margaritas and nachos, an excellent lunch.

That night we enjoyed a delicious dinner prepared next door, then everyone got ready to go out to a bar. I picked Justin up while they were at the bar, and brought him back to the house. We soon realized a gross lack in alcohol, so we left in search of snacks and beer. We made it back to the house, and all got back in the hot tub. Erik�s cousin is a wild woman in her early thirties, talking openly about bisexuality and her desire to witness and/or participate in at least one threesome with the occupants of the hot tub. Alcohol was a major factor in this, of course. The night ended with everyone (somehow) crowded around my bed, talking straight men liking fingers up their asses and other raunchy subjects. Everyone seemed to be taken really off-guard when Justin was asked about his personal experience, which includes a fair amount of cunnilingus. Squeals of intrigue and horror were heard, and he had a hell of a time justifying and defending his bisexuality. Poor guy.

His accounts of vaginal snacking may verify the hetero side of himself, but by the next morning, I can more than verify the homo side. Daaaamn. Move over, Nick. Waaay over. You have been seriously outdone.

Angela and Erik left early to go to the beach so by the time Justin, John, and I showed up, Erik had already met up with some guy from Persia that none of us liked. Us boys decided to get in the ocean before laying out, and it wasn�t until we had been in the water for about five minutes that I realized my wallet and car keys were still in my pocket. DAMMIT. On my way back to the blanket to set them out to dry, I dropped my keys in the sand which effectively coated them. Ugh.

After tanning (or attempting to tan, in my case) we returned to happy hour for more margaritas and nachos. Damn delicious.

After we got back to the house, Justin and I had just enough time to relax and enjoy our last amount of time together for the weekend. I took him home around 6:00, and when I got back, Erik and the Persian were locked in a bedroom. Eww. Angela, John, and I decided to get drunk to avoid thinking about them, so we played Circle of Death. In twenty minutes, I had managed to drink two and a half 16 oz cans of beer on a relatively empty stomach. Not only was my stomach at capacity, I was starting to feel a buzz. Angela left for the bar with some folks from next door, and Erik and Mr. Persia eventually left to see fireworks, so John and I were left alone with absolutely nothing to do and nowhere to go. What to do in this situation? Nap, of course. I slept like a baby until 11:15 when Justin called.

Once everyone got back for the night, they pretty much crashed. Angela needed a room to herself for some more booty, so I ended up on the living room couch. Didn�t sleep terribly well, but got up early anyway and hit the road before anyone else was awake. I was half a mile from home just before noon when Justin sent me a text message, saying good morning. Heh.

I took a much-needed shower, washed all three cars, unpacked, and took a nap. It was a good day. Justin came over last night. Bought me chicken nuggets and a Frosty at Wendy�s. He�s a keeper.

I grew dangerously close to him this weekend. I hope this doesn�t become a problem.

Good news: I will most likely be going back to the beach this weekend with him! His father may or may not be there as well. Lord knows I�m hoping he won�t be.

I also found out today that my last day of work is next Friday, July 16. Six weeks of work, six weeks of vacation. Damn right.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2004 at 11:55 AM

before :: after