sevensurge

best Memorial Day weekend ever

After work on Friday, I went to the Have a Nice Day Caf� to join fiestada before her date. I stayed for a little over an hour, drank one free beer, and was entertained by the girls sharing our table. It was a fun time, but I was really tired from the last several exhausting days, so I went home and crashed pretty soon thereafter.

I got up at a retardedly early 9:30 on Saturday morning, got a haircut, then sat around the house waiting for Goodyear to finish working on my car. I finally went to pick it up around 2:30, then hurriedly went and picked up Justin for a quick trip to Staples and Best Buy. I�ve talked to Justin online for a long time, and have really liked him for a while now. He�s younger than me, but still very legal, and the age difference doesn�t bother me at all, so I guess that�s all that matters. During our browsing in Best Buy, he kept saying cute little things that made me inadvertently blush. That�s a good thing.

I had to drop him off as soon as we were done, since I needed to be home at 4:00 for our trip to Medieval Times for fiestada�s birthday. Raji arrived shortly thereafter, and we were off, meeting biensoul at the mall.

Right before we got there, my cell phone rang. Unknown number. I answer, and hear, �Sevensurge! How are ya?�

Um, fine thanks. You?

�Not bad! Listen, this is gonna sound strange, but my name is Chuck and I�m a lieutenant with the Binghamton Police Department.�

*awkward pause*

Um, yeeeah?

�Well, see, we just found a purse belonging to a Miss N*** W******, and found your name and number inside. Do you know her?�

Mmmm hmmm.

�Oh, great! Can you get in touch with her to let her know we have it?�

And so it came to be that I took down Chuck�s full name and phone number, then left a message at N�s house with the information. Definitely awkward, since N and I haven�t spoken in several months.

Half an hour later, I get a voicemail from Chuck.

�Hahaha, great voicemail, brotha! Definitely something I�d have on my phone! Anyway, I was just wondering if you could give me a call back and let me know if you got in touch with N. Thanks, man.�

Before calling him back, I called N�s house again. This time she picked up. She told me that her sister had told her she had a message, but she was unsure of how to check the messages herself, so she didn�t know any of the details. I gave her his name and number again, and that was that.

By then it was time for the actual event (remember, we�re at Medieval Times) to begin. We all start walking into the �theater,� when Raji says to me, �hey, check out that hot guy right there,� pointing to an employee (serf) who was helping seat people. His back was turned to me, but from what I could tell, he was indeed hot. Two seconds later, he turned around, and I just about fell over. It was Nick. You know, the hot Nick that my ex boyfriend and I were friends with a few years ago? Yeah, that Nick. Also the same Nick that I took to my ex�s birthday party last summer. Not coincidentally, also the same Nick that I had the best sex of my life with immediately following the birthday party. Finally, the same Nick that I haven�t seen or spoken to since that night we fucked in his backseat in front of my house at 3:30 in the morning. *sigh*

Needless to say, my brain was a bit preoccupied during the opening of the show, what with the endless thoughts of the hot sex and all, but I eventually snapped out of it. The show was pretty good, and the food was damn good. The knight our section was cheering for eventually died, but what can ya do.

After we all got back to the house, Tiffany came over, and then we all went to fiestada�s house for smoking and cards. Fun was had by all, but I decided to leave around 12:40 because Justin was waiting at home for me. I realize this was monumentally selfish of me, what with it being a birthday celebration and whatnot, but I couldn�t help myself. Apologies to fiestada.

I pulled up to his house a little after 1:00, and were in my basement watching Super Troopers by 1:30. By 3:30, we were sitting a little closer together, bare feet touching, watching MTV. By 4:30 we were making out. Hardcore. He�s a damn good kisser, too. After a minute or two, he pulled back from me suddenly, with this adorable/confused/lustful look on his face. �I didn�t know you have that pierced!� Mmmm hmmm. This is one of the reasons I don�t tell people, and let them find out for themselves. It makes it that much better.

At any given time during all of this, things could have taken a tiny step in the wrong direction, but they never did. Just when I thought maybe I was getting ahead of myself, he�d start kissing me again. Just when I was starting to get tired of the making out position, he�d lay down with his head on my lap. Everything right? Hell yeah.

Once we realized daylight was coming in the closed blinds, we decided I should take him home. He had the house to himself all weekend, but knew certain neighbors would be on the lookout. We got to his house, he kissed me once more, and got out of my car, lookin� all hot with his tight punk tee shirt, baggy pants with boxers poking out, and studded leather belt. It�s about time I had a punk rocker. Thaaaat�s right.

When I finally did get out of bed this afternoon, I cleaned out my car, worked out, took a shower, and finished unpacking everything from school. We�ve been talking online, and he continues to do/say the right things at the right time. I naturally have a fairly pessimistic outlook on things, which is related to my lower-than-average self-esteem I suppose. He told me that I have absolutely no reason to be that way. And that I�m slick. And that I�m hot stuff. And that I�m tragically hip. Extremely tragically hip, even! Those are all his words, not mine. That makes me feel good. I told him the same thing in return, but he doesn�t believe me. Apparently we�re both in the exact same position of schoolgirl crushes on one another, but lacking levels of self-esteem. I think that�s goddamn cute. And to finish it all off, he tells me his parents prolly won�t be back until tomorrow, and that we can chill again tonight, you know, if I want to. Dude, you don�t even need to ask.

The last guy I was interested in was 27 years old. This one is 17 (almost 18!) years old. It�s amazing how that works.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Sunday, May. 30, 2004 at 5:38 PM

before :: after