sevensurge

Partnership for a me-free America

Gosh darnit.

It's the night before the last day of classes, I still have a considerable amount of work to do, and I'm stoned off my ass.

Missy really isn't a very good habit right now.

I needed to go to her house to pick up a worksheet of mine. Really, I didn't have a choice. When picking something up at someone's house, one can't just show up, grab it, and leave, either. I sat and socialized with Missy, her friend V, and V's friend whoknowshername. Before I knew it, the joint was whipped out, and once again it was time to be polite. Out of the several times it was passed around, I only hit it once! I was good. I knew I'd need to drive home and do work.

But being someone's buddy always hits me like a brick wall, regardless. I guess that's a good thing if I were looking to become hooked, but I'm not, so this is a bit irritating.

Dammit! That reminds me that I need to call my best friend back, but I completely forgot. What does that remind me of? "Just tell your kid brother that you couldn't pick him up after practice because you were too busy getting high. I'm sure he'll understand."

Those commercials are working, apparently! This sucks, dude.

The following four things always happen to me when I'm someone's buddy:

1. I get really cold

2. I get the munchies like ya wouldn't believe

3. I cannot remember the last two. I just had them in my head, and now they're gone.

Seriously, when did I become the poster child for DARE? I feel as though my entire life could be summed up by breaking a raw egg into a frying pan.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, May. 20, 2004 at 11:53 PM

before :: after