sevensurge

home for the summer

I�m home for the summer now. Done with school. Officially a senior. �Bout damn time.

Finals were a little rough, but they�re over now, so enough of that.

I got home yesterday around dinner time, and had to be out of the house this morning by 7:00. That�s not what I call a break, folks. I got to Lanham by 8:00, submitted my security paperwork, got my new badge, left, and was to my office by 8:45. The entire department is moving to a different floor, and the only folks left on the old floor are, you know, the ones I�m working with. My new badge allows me access to the new floor only, but that�s not helpful since I�ll be on the old floor for a week and a half. That basically means that I have no way in in the morning, and need to borrow someone else�s badge during the day if I need to go to the bathroom. That�s crap, and I don�t like it.

Once I�m in, however, it doesn�t get any better. The phone system is all set up and ready to go�downstairs. Until next Friday, however, I can�t answer the phone because we have no way of knowing what program they�re calling about until we move downstairs with the new system. So I�m sitting in a corner of this huge, empty floor with three other people, and am doing literally nothing, all while the phone is ringing off the hook. I feel bad. I also feel as though the others are glaring at me behind my back for doing nothing. Dammit.

On the plus side of things, it looks as though I�ll be hanging out with Justin tomorrow. Not sure what the general consensus of this hangout session is, but I have such a crush on him, so I�m certainly excited.

On Saturday, after getting my car back from Goodyear, I hope to have enough time to thoroughly wash it, inside and out, before heading to Medieval Times for fiestada�s birthday. Afterwards, Raji and I will be heading to Tiffany and Dawn�s for some much-needed pot smoking. Raji will be in India for the whole summer, so we need to get plenty of debauchery out of the way ahead of time.

My online class starts on Tuesday. I hate my life sometimes.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, May. 27, 2004 at 2:49 PM

before :: after