sevensurge

it's almost July

I really shouldn�t snicker every time I see there word �analyzing,� but I do.

Friday night was nice. I got to mom�s around 9:00, toured the lesbian pop-up, and enjoyed a delicious dinner. Isn�t it weird that no one can cook quite like mom can? I think so. No one asked you! Okay I guess I did, but I think you should shutthefuckup.

Sorry.

Since I�m the godfather for both of my brothers, I always have something coming my way for Father�s Day because my mom is just like that. She got me these new kick-ass bowling shoes to prevent me from stealing a pair (as I�m often tempted to do) as well as a Mr. Clean autodry car wash, which I�ve been wanting for a long time as well. It was great. I stayed up for a while watching tv with her and eventually got to sleep.

On Saturday I helped around the house a little, enjoyed another wonderful meal, got the tour of the new library she works at, and met their friends Norma and Steve I always hear about. It was a much more relaxing visit than I had anticipated, so I had a good time.

After getting home and showering, Justin came over. We went to fiestada�s house to collect her mail, which ended up in some snooping as well. For her benefit only! I was suspicious when the only thing in her mailbox after five days was an AOL cd, so I let myself into her apartment and made sure everything was safe �n sound. Yes, pictures were taken on my phone for future finger-pointing purposes on her end. I�m a good detective like that. I jumped in her car to make sure it wasn�t pissed off at sitting for several days, noticed she had no gas at all, and drove it up the street to the gas station and put in half a tank for her return.

On the way back to my house we picked up some McDonald�s for ourselves and my dad, went back home to eat, then got dirrty on my bed. That�s my favorite part of the day.

After Justin left I enjoyed some SNL. Best skit? The cork soakers. Priceless, especially considering Janet Jackson�s monumental shittyness.

Dad and I used my new car wash stuff yesterday afternoon, and boy does it work great. Just as advertised. Damn Gina is squeaky clean once again. He took Justin and I to dinner at Carrabba�s which was delicious as usual.

Last night I took biensoul�s car for some gas as well, and ended up walking the aisles of Safeway with Justin for nearly half an hour before we both settled on some Pepperidge Farm cookies. Good shit.

It looks like Erin won�t be in my neck of the woods until Thursday now, but regardless I hope I get to see her even if it�s just for a few minutes. Not too sure how I feel about the new boyfriend� less sure if I even have a choice.

Today�s SQ&A: Cat. Dead cat.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Jun. 28, 2004 at 3:36 PM

before :: after