sevensurge

TGIF once again

Last night was great. Traffic was minimal on my way home, I was able to relax for a bit, then I enjoyed some �quality time� with my dad over a frozen (well, we cooked it) pizza and Pepsi. He and I don�t often get time alone, so it was really nice. My stepmother came home soon thereafter, which gave the three of us a chance to catch up on each others� lives. Kinda sad that we all live in the same house and practically never see each other, but that�s what happens when you�re all hard-working folks I suppose. Even if it was just for 20 minutes, it felt good.

Justin made me happier by asking me to join him at Baskin Robbins for some ice cream. When we got inside, I noticed a table of two girls and a guy giggling, then realize the guy was none other than that guy who lied to me about his age last year and ended up being 15. Yeah, him. I kept my back to him from this point on, hoping he would not notice me.

About 5 minutes later, as Justin (who was looking fuckin� hot might I add) and I were eating our ice cream, his two friends come up to me giggling, asking, �do you remember my friend ***** over there?� I turned around, acted surprised, and waved hello.

Of course, after this, I had to justify the story to Justin. That�s what I love about him, the usual awkwardness/jealousy just isn�t there. In the past, I�ve always been reserved about my prior �relationships,� and likewise do not enjoy hearing about my guy�s prior business either. With Justin, though, we can both be completely honest. Ya know what? Neither of us are virgins. Not close. I�ve been with a few people, he�s been with a few people. And that�s fine. The only thing that�s a little weird for me is the age thing. When I was his age, I hadn�t yet even kissed another guy. However, I fully realize that my �development� was a bit tardy, so it�s all good.

After ice cream, we went for a ride in his car, then ended up back in the parking lot where my car was. I reclined my seat and listened to his endless collection of quirky tunes which I love. He told me he�s making me a mix as a present, which delighted the crap out of me. I hope he includes the gay rap he has (that�s right, hardcore gay rap about KY jelly!).

Looks as though Ocean City with Justin won�t be happening on Saturday after all, but he�s already promised to be available for the night. I hope I get to see Dodgeball.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Friday, Jun. 25, 2004 at 5:31 PM

before :: after