sevensurge

La De Da

Nothing much is new.

The renovation rolls on, sickeningly over budget.

I still miss Steve, but there is still not a damn thing I can do about it.

My ex's mother, whom I love dearly, is still trying to fix us up together again. Um, no.

I haven't gotten paid in over a month, and I have no paychecks on the way. I don't want to sacrifice the money I was able to put aside this summer, and I was recently hit with over $1000 of major bills... so I'm broke.

More than anything, I wish for my mom to get a break. She needs one more than any human being I know.

A friend of mine has done a little bit of graphic design work for me, and I have asked him to design a new website for my business. He has agreed, but I'm having difficulty justifying the expense right now. Part of me wishes I had the time/energy/desire to make one myself, but... let's be realistic.

My dog is still much, much cuter than yours.

I'm in the middle of writing a letter to a "penpal" teaching English in France.

I still have a Priority Mail package sitting on my desk, stuffed with pesticide and rat poison, courtesy of my mother. She shows her love in odd ways.

I'm actually looking forward to Thanksgiving this year.

And Christmas, for once.

I went to quite possibly the coolest bar I've ever been to this weekend, but ended up being humiliated in front of a ton of people, and will likely never go back.

As a result of this house renovation, I've become much handier around the house than I ever thought possible.

I miss being in college. I never thought I'd say that.

I still have no interest in grad school, though.

I'm currently talking to my best friend from my sophomore year of college, and am laughing so hard my stomach is in severe pain. Memories.

I'm Listening To: Stereophonics - Dakota
One Thing I Did Today: peeled wallpaper

Monday, Nov. 07, 2005 at 8:31 PM

before :: after