sevensurge

Losing steam

Since I last updated at the end of August, a lot has happened.

My family and I bought a run-down house nearby and have begun to fix it up with the intention of quickly selling it. We've done all of the demolition ourselves, and you truly have no idea how much of it there was. We're now beginning to have the contractors come in to do the new work. Hopefully I'll have it back on the market in another month or two.

Steve came down for a visit, and we ended up taking my little brothers to an Orioles game. I'm going to Buffalo to see him for Halloween. We're going to a party his cousin is throwing, and he's already purchased a giant banana costume for himself. When I refused to agree to bring a costume with me, he assured me he will be buying a giant monkey costume for me. A monkey and a banana... as if the gay references won't already be aplenty.

I went to a memorial service last weekend, and have another to attend very shortly. A good friend's father died of cancer two weeks ago, and a few days ago her brother-in-law was killed in Iraq.

I just returned from a weekend reunion in New York with two of my roommates from last year. We spent the majority of the time getting seriously fucked up (for old time's sake) and walking down memory lane, which resulted in me almost pissing myself on numerous occasions.

October and November are dedicated to finishing up this house we're working on and accumulating as many clients as possible. It looks as though I'll be getting a 'hot new listing' (in the words of Phyllis Nefler) courtesy of Fiestada, and I've come across a few people recently who are looking to buy. So that's pretty cool.

Yeah, that's all for now.

I'm Listening To: Paranoid Social Club - Two Girls
One Thing I Did Today: Committed a felony!

Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005 at 9:41 PM

before :: after