sevensurge

Feeling very poor

It's a complicated situation, but long story short, I'm in the process of *potentially* buying a house. This led to the drafting of an estimated budget (mortgage included), and survey says.....

I would need to make $95,000 a year to make it work on my own. While I fully intend to exceed that income in the next few years, it sure as shit ain't happening now.

Now, I completely understand that your textbook 22 year old is in no place whatsoever to purchase a house, but I still get discouraged when I realize I *can't* do something I want to do.

Meh.

On the plus side, I have three settlements this week. This means money, but it also means I'm nervous as a mofo.

I'm Listening To: Daft Punk - Around the World
One Thing I Did Today: shaved... what a productive day

Sunday, Aug. 28, 2005 at 4:15 PM

before :: after