sevensurge

You heard it here first

I am officially single, once again.

Exactly seven months after we met, I told Steve that I'm no longer happy with how things are between us. I still see a future between us, and I still love him very much, but I really feel like the long distance road we're on right now is far from healthy or sane for either of us. I'm still going to see him next week, and am still probably going there for Christmas, but I just want to remain very good friends until we are each at another point in our lives.

Sounds cliche, I realize, but I meant every word of it. And, by being honest and open, I didn't get upset once. I don't see this as a bad thing, I see it as preserving what we have together so that it has a higher likelihood of lasting.

I feel pretty good right now.

I'm Listening To: Freestylers - Warrior Charge
One Thing I Did Today: ate a bowl of Frosted Flakes

Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2005 at 2:02 PM

before :: after