sevensurge

Summer. Yep.

It's been a while. Let's see....

I bought a new car.

I need to sell my old car.

Real estate is getting off to a slow start. I'm in the middle of my training, and have been relatively busy with work, but I don't get paid until settlement, and I have no upcoming settlements, so I continue to be broke...

My stepfather is back in the hospital for the umpteenth time, out of state this time, so my mom and siblings are stuck in a hotel nearby. I haven't gone to visit them. I'm a horrible son.

My best friend got a job in Chicago. I fear for the worst.

Steve has a great new job that pays a lot and provides a never-ending physical workout, so he's better off financially and physically. Unfortunately I haven't seen him since the end of May, which sucks balls, but he'll hopefully be visiting next weekend. Keeping the fingers crossed.

Steve is taking me to a 311 show in Cleveland next month as my graduation gift. I'm really excited.

I just got back from my annual 4th of July weekend at the beach. I had an excellent time, was able to relax quite a bit, and am really grateful for the friendships that I have.

Fiestada is in San Diego this week. I'm a tad bit jealous, I must admit. I wish I was there, too.

I think that's all for now.

I'm Listening To: something I don't like
One Thing I Did Today: washed my new car for the 3rd time

Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005 at 12:01 AM

before :: after