sevensurge

Endings. And beginnings.

A lot of things are going on right now. I got home from Palm Beach late last night. The trip was relaxing and fun, and a great way to start my summer. I start work tomorrow, and am more excited and less nervous than I usually am when starting a new job. That's a good sign. My friends are really pulling through for me, finding me several prospective clients before I've even started. Hopefully this will go very well.

Steve's mom got married yesterday, and I was sad that I wasn't able to attend. I spoke to her briefly on the phone last night, and she sounded truly happy. She was sorry that I wasn't able to make it, and hopes to see me soon. Steve was very drunk, but was really happy for her, which made me happy as well.

Unfortunately, yesterday was a tragic day for my sister. I won't try to sum it up myself, so you can read about it yourself. I only met Carolyn once or twice, and honestly don't remember her too well, but know how much she meant to Jen. She'll make it through all of this, she always does.

I'm Listening To: Gorillaz - Feel Good, Inc.
One Thing I Did Today: nada

Sunday, Jun. 12, 2005 at 3:01 PM

before :: after