sevensurge

I Graduated. Gee.

Christ, so much has happened since my last update. Unfortunately, I don't have the time for a long entry. I'll sum up the important stuff.

-Last Thursday the roommates and I had our year-end party, with a Hawaiian theme, which was a huge success.
-My entire family was in town by Friday, which is when I moved all of my stuff out of my house. Friday night was my graduation dinner at the restaurant, which went very well. A few sad goodbyes, but I kept it short and sweet.
-After I got home Friday night and was about to pass out, one of my roommates twisted her ankle (her foot that was already in need of medical attention) so I spent the night before graduation in the ER.
-Saturday was graduation. It went off without a hitch, thank god, and the weather was beautiful. It was a very happy time.
-Saturday night was low key. I hung out with my family, ate some food, and enjoyed my final night in Oneonta.
-Sunday morning I packed up my car, gave my best NY friend a goodbye hug, and left Oneonta for the last time.
-I went straight to Buffalo for a three day visit with Steve.
-Buffalo was wonderful, and except for some shit going on in Steve's life, we had a great time.
-I miss Steve. A lot. This is going to be very, very difficult.
-Yesterday I left Buffalo and drove home to Maryland.
-Today I got my oil changed, did laundry, got my dog's nails clipped, and unpacked all of my clothes.
-Tomorrow I am going to finish my real estate announcements, drop them off to be mailed, wash my car inside and out, and pack for Florida.
-Tomorrow night I'll hit the road for Florida with three of my best friends, arriving sometime Saturday afternoon.

Once I return from Florida and have a chance to take a deep breath, I'll update.

I'm Listening To: Fall Out Boy - Sugar, We're Going Down
One Thing I Did Today: Ate at Arby's, which is rare but very enjoyable

Friday, Jun. 03, 2005 at 1:22 AM

before :: after