sevensurge

No more thesis... EVER

For the past week or so, there's been some tension between Steve and I. Unfortunately, it's all been on my side, not his. I've been worrying myself that once I move back to Maryland, his interest in me will either wane or he will no longer be up for the possibility of moving. I've already established that I have no interest in moving to Buffalo, so the only way we have a shot together is if he eventually moves to Maryland. For one reason or another, I was too scared to bring it up again, so instead I've been withdrawn and bitchy lately. Smart, eh? We finally talked about it last night. I told him that I like him an awful lot, and would love to get to know him even better, but unless he's still willing to move in the future, there isn't much of a point in continuing the relationship. He assured me that his future is not in Buffalo, and while he was never really considering Baltimore, he was always planning on moving out of the area. Though it's much too soon to be discussing those plans any further, he's definitely willing to do it, so I'm much happier now that I don't have it wearing on my mind anymore.

It's official... I am DONE with my thesis. I turned in the whole thing (final draft, rough drafts, and original proposal) this morning, and never have to think about it again. Thank god.

Tomorrow is my favorite coworker's last day at the restaurant, as she is graduating next weekend. I won't have to say goodbye to her until next Friday, but I'm already really sad.

I was watching Wheel of Fortune earlier, and the puzzle was almost completely solved. It read "A NO_E_ ON THE NIGHTSTAND" and the moron who spun the wheel guessed "M!" This was immediately followed by silence, and Pat Sajak saying "umm, noooo..." In my opinion, he should have been executed on the spot.

Tonight I'm going to a surprise birthday party for a girl I work with, and tomorrow is the annual relay race thing at school. After that, I think I might go to Philadelphia for the evening to visit my roommate who's moving into her new apartment, as well as my friend Erin who I hardly ever see. Quite excited.

I'm Listening To: Oasis - Champagne Supernova
One Thing I Did Today: offered oral sex to this cute straight guy I work with... for the umpteenth time

Friday, May. 13, 2005 at 8:48 PM

before :: after