sevensurge

This needs to end sooner

I've been in a funk for a few days now, and it really needs to go away. Things with the roommates are really weird.. not bad necessarily, but weird. Nothing is wrong per se, but everyone is keeping to themselves and there's very little communication between anyone in this house right now. As a result, I've been spending almost all of my time in my room doing next to nothing, and it's getting old.

This upcoming week has nothing to look forward to, either. Class, work, class, work, blahhh. Next Saturday is my school's annual relay race thing, so I have a team put together. This will be our third year competing, and it's always a lot of fun, but that's the only thing I know of going on. Steve should be visiting at some point next weekend or the week after, so that's really all I have to look forward to.

It struck me today how much time I'm going to spend in the car in a few weeks. I'm driving to Buffalo on a Sunday, then from Buffalo to Baltimore on Wednesday, then Baltimore to Palm Beach on Friday. The following Saturday, it's back to Baltimore. 3,000 miles in under two weeks. My ass will surely be sore, but at least I'll be having fun the entire time.

I'm hoping that by the end of tomorrow, I will be done with my thesis for good. I got a good portion of my revisions done today, and should be able to finish up tomorrow. Thank god.

Rumor has it everyone from work might go bowling tonight. I may have a dislike for some of my coworkers while we're at work, but social outings with them are almost always enjoyable, so I hope it happens.

I'm Listening To: The Arcade Fire - Neighborhood #3
One Thing I Did Today: carefully avoided stepping in the vomit on our backyard stairs

Saturday, May. 07, 2005 at 9:11 PM

before :: after