sevensurge

I miss him, yes I do

Back from my long weekend in Buffalo with the boyfriend, and not too happy about it. I had a [mostly] wonderful time, and even the less-than-enjoyable parts were a good thing in disguise. Steve and I have already been through a decent amount of "emotional rollercoasterness" if you will, and are somehow growing stronger/closer every day.

We mostly just stayed at home, cuddling on the couch, and ended up watching literally 10-12 movies. Lots of Pinot Noir was drank, cheese and crackers were consumed, and bowls were smoked. His sister and I were able to get to know each other, and I now love her (and apparently, after I left, she told Steve that I'm really hot AND nice... beat that). His mom and her fiancee took us both out to brunch, and I now like both of them too. We went to some big party on Friday night, where I met even more of his friends, which went well.

The only negative thing I can really think of is that he snores. A LOT. I've never dated a snorer before, and it's taking a while to get used to. He wakes me up at least once every night, and half the time it's this bizarre snort/snore/cough/bark that scares the shit out of me. All it takes is a jab in the back and he starts breathing normally, so it all works out.

When I left yesterday morning, I started to get teary-eyed for the first time. That's a good sign, I know that, but I'm not sure how I feel about it. *sigh*

It's a damn good thing that my last day at work (the restaurant) is three weeks from today, or else I'd be quitting. My patience with the owners is dwindling by the day, and the rest of the staff feels the same way. I've worked there longer than all but two of the employees, two and a half years, and the owners are getting increasingly rude and mean to everyone. I damn near walked out last night, but refuse to leave on bad terms after so long, especially since I'm leaving in three weeks anyway. It's a shame.

I turned my thesis in last week, and am meeting with my advisor tomorrow to get her feedback on it. I will then have a week or two to revise it before turning in my final draft. The end is in sight fo' sho'.

To top it all off, this time next month, I will be in sunny PALM BEACH for a week with my best friends from home as a college graduation celebration thing. After that, I start working. Exciting stuff.

Now if only my roommates would stop making my remaining few weeks as a college student a living hell... eh, you can't win 'em all I guess.

I'm Listening To: The White Stripes - Blue Orchid
One Thing I Did Today: survived a full-frontal flash from the 39-year-old waitress at work

Wednesday, May. 04, 2005 at 7:20 PM

before :: after