sevensurge

Thesis is temporarily over!

This week has been a very good one. I finished writing my thesis on Sunday, and have spent the last few days reviewing it, having my parents edit it, etc. I finally emailed it to my advisor yesterday, and am officially done with it.... until I have to meet with my advisor about revisions next week.

I also had a good amount of free time this week, which I haven't had in... I honestly can't even remember. Laying down and watching a movie during a weeknight was nothing less that amazing, and it felt *so* good.

Things at work seem to be going south a little, which is terribly unfortunate, but I have no control over the situation. My one boss' personality has been changing for the worse lately, and everyone has been noticing. Fortunately, my last day is in less than four weeks, so I'll likely be out before it gets truly ugly, thus preserving my memories.

I work with this girl Jackie who has been telling me stories about her cousin lately, and he came to town for a visit last night, so the three of us and another girl from work all went out. Jackie bought all of my drinks since I had just finished my thesis, which was completely unexpected and nice, and I had a great time. I also got a free dinner last night courtesy of another friend for the very same reason. I ought to finish a thesis more often, I could probably then milk a tank of gas out of someone.

The part I did not enjoy about last night, however, was when Jackie, cousin Aaron, and I made it back to Jackie's apartment. I went into the bathroom to pee, and when I came out Jackie was gone. Aaron claimed that she took her dog for a long walk, intentionally giving us plenty of time to make out before her return. I had been drinking, Aaron was cute, and we had been flirting all night (more so him flirting with me, but some in return), so I was in quite the predicament. I felt bad, especially considering the stories Jackie had told me about his recent past, but I am a good 'ol boy after all, so I gave him a hug, told him hopefully he'll be back in town again again before I graduate, and came home. I then called Steve, demanded some sort of reward (I did the same thing last weekend for being good) for behaving myself, and he told me that he had [not] done the exact same thing last night as well. So we each officially were around a guy we wanted to fool around with, but both kept it in our pants, so I think mutual back-patting is in order when I get to Buffalo tonight. Since I was able to get my shift at work covered on Monday, and have no problem skipping class on Tuesday, I'll get to stay in Buffalo until Tuesday morning, which makes me happy.

I'm Listening To: Z-Trip
One Thing I Did Today: disappointed someone by talking about blue cheese dressing

Friday, Apr. 29, 2005 at 9:30 AM

before :: after