sevensurge

I hate them

Apparently I've started World War III in my house. My three roommates have cleanliness and courteous habits that vary from mediocre to frightening, and I finally lost it last night. I've been complaining about these things off and on since the beginning of the year, but only one of them has really been even semi-interested in listening to me. So, now that I lost it and stopped pretending to be nice and calm about it, everyone is bitching back to me and saying that I am essentially the cause of all that is wrong with the world.

We now have an ant problem in the kitchen. All year, I've been saying, "guys, if you leave uneaten food out or in the sink, it will attract ants." Is it any surprise that we now have ants? Is it any surprise that I'm magically the only one who sees the huge motherfuckers crawl all over the counters and stove? One of them ate a bowl of cereal yesterday morning, then just put the bowl of milk down on the counter and left. That bowl of milk sat there for 12 HOURS. Last night when I told her that she has got to stop doing that, her response was, "it wasn't even there for an entire day!" Apparently the smell of rancid milk is only something I can notice. I pointed out that all she had to do was DUMP OUT THE MILK before leaving, and she replied, "I was late."

There are a host of other things that I have legitimate complaints about, some of which I mentioned when I bitched at them last night. The response from the cereal bowl roommate basically said that everyone is completely innocent of everything, she has no idea what I'm talking about, and that I'm essentially ruining her final month here. Trust me, bitch, I know that feeling. These cunts have been ruining my entire senior year, not to mention ruining my belongings which fill more than half of this house. But, yet again, no one cares because they only give a shit about themselves and their own belongings.

The amount of talking-behind-the-back in this house has got to stop. Three of us really despise the one girl, but only two of us have the balls not to smile and play nice to her face. She's a bitch, and the two of us aren't afraid to make that clear. The third, however, also cereal bowl girl, smiles and laughs with the bitchy girl, and then goes on to bitch and gossip about us two. Apparently, decent communication and treatment is too much to expect from a group of people in their 20s.

*sigh*

On a brighter note, my thesis is getting closer to being finished. I wrote five pages yesterday, bringing me to within five pages of the minimum length requirement. I plan on turning it in Thursday, then walking outside, throwing my hands up like I just don't care, and screeeeeeaming. On Friday, I'm hitting the road to Buffalo to see Steve. I miss that kid, he has a way of calming me down whenever he's around me, so I'm really anxious to get there. Unfortunately, I won't get there until Friday night, and unless my boss is nice enough to just not make me go into work on Monday, I'll have to leave Sunday evening. Bah.

I went through my pictures from last weekend again, and found one that I absolutely love:


At my house's 80s party

I will be spending the next two days doing nothing but two things: working on my thesis, and avoiding my roommates at all costs. I'm gonna have a blast!

I'm Listening To: Interpol - Evil
One Thing I Did Today: made my bed

Sunday, Apr. 24, 2005 at 10:57 AM

before :: after