sevensurge

Steve's visit

Simply put, I had a great weekend.

Steve rolled into town Thursday afternoon, immediately followed by a lengthy session of necking. After dinner, I dragged him to a faculty lecture my friends and I informally sponsored, then came home and relaxed for the rest of the night.

I had to work Friday morning and afternoon, but when I came home I had the following on the desktop of my computer:


He's a cute little shit

Friday night I took Steve and two of my roommates out to dinner. We each enjoyed a round of margaritas, a great dinner, and dessert. After that, Steve and I went to my work so I could get paid after four weeks, and ended up staying there for almost two hours. My boss felt it necessary to feed him almost an entire bottle of wine, so the two of them got to know each other quite well. We finally left there shortly before midnight, then came home and crashed once again.

Saturday was absolutely beautiful out, so we spent as much time outside as possible. Since Saturday night was the annual Drag Ball here on campus, which a friend and I single handedly organized, I was obligated to assist with a few last minute touches. Somewhere between painting silhouettes on canvas, taking him out to dinner, washing my car, going to the bank, and preparing for the evening, a friend of mine managed to take our picture while we lounged on my front porch:


The Steves

The Drag Ball ended up being a huge success, with a much bigger turnout than any previous year. While I don't dance and don't make a big fuss over such events, it was really nice to see "my" Drag Ball end up so successful. By the time we cleaned up and saw the DJ off, it was after midnight. We had had a long day, so to no one's surprise, we passed out soon thereafter.

This afternoon we saw The Amityville Horror, which I highly recommend. Unfortunately, I did some research to find out how much of the movie was really true, and was disappointed when I found out that the majority of it was fictional. In any case, it was still entertaining.

Steve ended up leaving at 5:00, and I've spent the rest of the day getting the house back in order and being lazy. My thesis is due in less than two weeks, and I still have a bare minimum of 15 pages left to write. Eek. Friday night will be fun (senior dinner/cocktail, followed by a party my house is throwing), but the rest of the weekend will be dedicated to nothing but thesis. I'm honestly not too worried about it, I know I'll get it done. I'm just anxiously awaiting its completion, since I won't have to really think about it ever again. Plus, I'm going to Buffalo to see Steve next weekend (after I turn the thesis in) to see his new place that he's just now settling into. I do believe there is a hot tub just waiting to be broken in, eh.

On a side note: I cannot fucking wait to be out of this house. Our plumbing is going up, our washing machine is barely functional, and the kittens are becoming a constant source of annoyance. They've escaped from the house numerous times this past week, and one of my roommates is the least responsible pet owner on Earth. 41 more days, man.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Sunday, Apr. 17, 2005 at 10:32 PM

before :: after