sevensurge

Engagement party

This past weekend I flew home to attend my friend's engagement party. He and his boyfriend are awfully cute together, few can argue that, but I can't help but worry that their issues will tear them apart. I suppose that if it does happen it would be best to occur sooner as opposed to later, but damn if I'm not looking forward to the wedding on New Year's Eve. I'm one of TWENTY FOUR in the wedding party. That's right, they're each having six guys and six girls at the "alter." Aside from his brothers, I have no idea who else will be on my side of the party, but that doesn't really matter. The mere thought of the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception makes me excited. A drunken invite to the engagement party was extended to fiestada several weeks ago at gay bingo, and she took him up on it. She, V, and I all went together, and had a wonderful time. We stayed for about five hours, met lots of wonderful new people, talked about everything under the sun, and I was able to reunite with several people I haven't seen in ages. Twas a great time, and I'm glad I went home for it.

I've been very productive with thesis writing this week, which I'm pretty happy about. I'm up to about 26 pages as of right now, and have a clearer idea as to where I'm going. The end is definitely in sight, and that is a damn good thing.

Steve was supposed to come see me today, but had to pick up an extra shift at work so he won't make it until tomorrow morning. Still, he will be here for several days, which makes me happy. I've been having a fairly crappy week, and am definitely looking forward to some quality Steve time. I plan on making him dinner tomorrow night, taking him out to dinner Friday night, having a party here followed by the bars later on Friday night, and taking him with me to an event that I've helped plan on campus on Saturday evening. I'll be sad when he leaves on Sunday, but I'm visiting him in Buffalo in two weeks after I turn my thesis in. Rock.

Lately there has been more shit to deal with when it comes to my roommates and house, and I really just don't have the energy for it anymore. We're having septic problems again, including a massive second floor poo flood while I was at home for the weekend, so for several days we were limited to just one bathroom. The problem may be fixed now, but the roommates are still being generally inconsiderate as always when it comes to simple domestic duties. We ran out of kitchen trash bags last week, for example. We all knew about it, and knew that whoever made it to the store first would buy them. When I got back from home on Sunday, I discovered that we were still out, even though the roommates had made numerous trips to the store while I was gone. Mmmmmkay. I bought trash bags on Monday, then came home to put a bag in the kitchen can. Well apparently they all thought it was cool to just throw garbage into the can anyway, so I had to dig through wet, moldy garbage for five minutes just to get it into bags. I sent an angry email to all of them, which I (not surprisingly) got yelled at for sending. Whatfuckingever.

I graduate in 45 days. Have I mentioned that I can't wait?

I'm Listening To: Engagement party
One Thing I Did Today:

Wednesday, Apr. 13, 2005 at 6:29 PM

before :: after