sevensurge

Short descriptions are difficult to come up with

I've just about had enough with those goddamn Axe body spray commercials. They've been over the top since the product was introduced, but their latest round of commercials blatantly promises that the usage of Axe will enable you to fuck the living shit out of your vagina of choice. It needs to stop.

Axe aside, I've been in a very good mood lately, despite my battle with a cold. Yesterday's weather was nice, but today's was downright awesome. I had to grill chicken at work today, so I went outside to the grill with a slice of pizza, a beer, and my sunglasses. It was perfect.

Steve has also been contributing to my pleasant demeanor. He sent me a random email this week that included a poem about how much he likes my one bum eye and reluctance to admit that Phil Collins sucks. He makes me smile throughout the day, and that's a damn good thing. It seems everyone has been asking me about him in one way or another, and it's just a good feeling. I'm eagerly awaiting his five-day visit next week, and my visit to his new digs in Buffalo later this month.

The other day, someone at work asked me, "who do you think the new pope will be?" I didn't want to be outwardly rude and blurt out "who cares!" so I just hesitated before answering "well, I'm not really religious." They then confessed that they don't really care, so I went ahead with the "who cares!" and we shared a moment together.

Which reminds me, a friend of mine made a recent addition to his profile which made me laugh out loud at 7:30 the other morning, which is a truly difficult task:

A grammar lesson:
For those of you who don't remember how to properly spell Schiavo, remember this:
I before A, except for things that are not in a persistent, vegetative state.

I've been going to bed really early lately, and I think that's a good thing that I shouldn't try to fight. In the past I've usually called it a night no earlier than 2am, but tonight is the third night in a row that I've crawled into bed by 12:30. I even took an hour long nap on the porch this evening after I got home from work, and I'm still tired. Getting up early in the morning to go running could be the cause, I suppose. I think the running is starting to pay off, too, which makes me happy. I'm happy to report some minor weight loss, with hopefully more on the way. Palm Beach is only two months away, after all.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005 at 12:05 AM

before :: after