sevensurge

I'd rather claw my way into *your* market

I woke up this morning with a stiff, painful neck. I figured I'd just slept on it wrong, and that it would go away, so I didn't pay much attention to it.

That was hours ago, and it now hurts a lot more than it did this morning. Thinking about the few cases of meningitis at my school lately, I looked up meningitis on WebMD and was relieved to see that my neck is the only symptom I have. Seriously, that's the last thing I need right now. Although, it *would* give me one more thing to bitch at my school about.

My thesis just isn't happening. This time last week, I wasn't so bad. Then I met with my advisor, who essentially shot me to the ground and kicked me in the face. I have since lost any and all motivation, and feel completely lost. I no longer know what I'm writing about, or what direction to take it. This is awfully lame, if I may say so myself.

On a brighter note, I am now even more excited about post-graduation. Yesterday I met with the broker I'll be working for to get everything in motion. The paperwork has all been filled out and signed, my business cards have been ordered, my various memberships are now pending, a key to the office is in my pocket, and everything is looking up. Now all I have to do is... be successful.

It doesn't look as though I'll be making it to Buffalo this weekend, which means you'll find my ass at Fireside with fiestada on Friday evening, potentially followed by yet another venture to the bars downtown. I've apparently found my Friday night routine for the rest of my adult life.

There's no denying it now: I'm getting caught up on Steve. Fortunately, it is completely mutual, this I'm sure of. I can deal with the distance so long as we're both on the same page, which seems to have been the problem with other relationships in the past. But I have faith in this kid. That's a good thing. A very good thing.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Tuesday, Mar. 29, 2005 at 4:15 PM

before :: after