sevensurge

Fuckin' hooker! Rawr!

On Wednesday evening I headed to Buffalo to visit Steve. The weather was pretty bad, and it ended up taking me a lot longer to get there than it otherwise would have, but once I made it I was happy. I met his parents then went to dinner with him and his friend, which was a damn good time. It was really late by the time the night was over, so we went to the hotel and crashed.

Thursday we grabbed a bite to eat at the restaurant where he works, then went to a few malls so I could birthday shop for my little brothers. We were both feeling blah from being tired and the shitty weather, so we went back to the hotel for a few hours before heading out Thursday night to meet up with his friends at a bar. They had Blue Moon on tap, and I had a lot in common with one of his friends, so the time flew by.

Friday morning I hit the road for Syracuse, where I met my parents for the NCAA games. We grabbed lunch and a few beers in the college district, then headed to the Carrier Dome. I was cheering for North Carolina in both games, and while only UNC won, it was still a lot of fun. Steve had already made it into town by the time we got out of the games, so we picked him up at the hotel and went to Denny's at 1:00 in the morning for some food. The dining experience itself left something to be desired, but it was a good opportunity for Steve and my parents to get to know each other.

I'll shy away from the details, but Steve and I didn't make it to bed until almost 7:00, and we both had busy days ahead of us. After breakfast with my parents, he headed back to Buffalo and I hit the road for my mom's in West Virginia.

The visit at mom's was good, and now I'm back home for the week. I have a meeting tomorrow with the broker I'm working for after graduation, so I'm pretty excited about that.

I graduate in 62 days, and I couldn't be any happier about that. My school has bothered me to the point of no return over the years, and frankly, I hate New York. With the exception of a few New Yorkers who I'll miss terribly, I am stoked to be returning to Maryland for the long haul.

My thesis is due in 33 days. But I'm not gonna talk about that.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Sunday, Mar. 27, 2005 at 10:48 PM

before :: after