sevensurge

You're a superstar

Two things of importance happened today.

First, I left work this afternoon and was walking up to my car, when something caught my eye. I walked up to my trunk and knealt down, and sure enough, someone has tried to break into my trunk with a screwdriver. I don't know when or where, but the lock is completely busted and jagged. Fortunately there is no damage to the trunk itself, just the lock. I always use my remote to open it anyway, and everything still works fine, but it still infuriates me.

Second, when I got home from work, I had a message waiting from Steve. Part of the message included him saying "I think I won the cute boy lottery," which made me smile for no less than ten minutes.

I've decided to start my spring break early, so I'm skipping my class on Thursday and heading to Buffalo to see him Wednesday evening after I get out of work. We'll then have both Wednesday and Thursday night together, which I'm really looking forward to. He's already planning on what to show me around town. I'm excited.

Since he went with me to work on Friday night to get paid, all of my coworkers met him. When I got to work this morning, they all bombarded me with questions. How did your weekend go? How are you feeling about everything? Do you like him? Does he like you? He's cute! Are you two dating now? When are you seeing each other next? Bob thinks he's really hot and wants to know all of the details! Are you excited?

So, it's official. He met every single person in this town who means anything to me (except one of my roommates who was out of town), and every single person loved him. I've already been told that we need to have lots of gay sex, we need to get married, we need to start dating, etc.

This is a good feeling. I'm even willing to overlook the fact that my car was almost broken into and that my thesis isn't as far along as it probably should be.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Mar. 21, 2005 at 11:22 PM

before :: after