sevensurge

A damn fine weekend

I was originally supposed to go to Buffalo this weekend to visit Steve, but last week he decided to come here instead. We hung out and went around town Friday night, and called it a fairly early night since we were both tired.

Saturday we hung out with my roommates for a bit, then went to see The Ring Two at the theater. The movie was alright, but I didn't really remember the first one, so my attention was on him more than the screen. Afterward we went to a really nice dinner, went to see a show my friends were in at the local state school, then went to a party on campus. We never really did anything particularly special, but spending time with him was more than enough for me, and I knew it was for him too. The hand-holding was electric and his lips are really soft. But that's neither here nor there.

So yeah, he ended up staying last night too, which wasn't part of the original plan, since he had to work this morning. He was able to get out of it, though, which made it clear that he wanted to stay. That made me happy.

The plan is to skip my class on Thursday so I can go out to see him Wednesday through Friday. Two other potential vists are already planned. I like this kid a lot, and he likes me a lot. We're highly compatible, and he has almost the exact same neuroses and issues as I do, which is comforting and strange all at the same time. I gave him a "sneak peak" into the real me last night, which I half expected to cause him to run for the hills, but instead he kissed me and put his arm around me as we fell asleep. That's what I'm talkin' about.

This is yet another distraction from my thesis, which is due in less than six weeks. I work on it a little bit every day, so I know it'll get done, I'm just really nervous about how I'll feel once I'm back from spring break and only have four weeks left. Meh.

I've made up my mind to be a better son and brother, and spend an extra day at mom's this upcoming weekend. I feel good about that. That way, fiestada and I will both be there on the same night, which I know my mom enjoys, but rarely happens. I couldn't tell you the last time I spent two nights in a row at my mom's house. Sometimes I really do feel like a complete jackass, especially considering how much of my motivation stems from them.

I really need to get some sleep now.


Steve and I

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Mar. 21, 2005 at 2:35 AM

before :: after