sevensurge

this just sucks

I'm having a very blah week.

I'm taking three classes this semester, and was assigned a final group presentation in each of them. We're never told which day we're going to present, just which days presentations start, so all the groups have to show up on the first day ready to go, should they be called on. Every day of this week has been a "be ready to go" day for one class or another, so I've been slightly stressed out. Add to that the fact that one of my three groups is completely useless (seriously-- two soccer players, a lacrosse player, a football player... and ME) and we have a very frazzled (thanks for the word, mom) sevensurge.

The most important presentation of the three was guaranteed to be this morning, so my teammates and I have been working meticulously on this presentation for over two weeks. Everything was finalized last night, and just as I ran through it one last time... it went corrupt. I had to delete it from my hard drive and load a slightly older backup copy from my network drive, and combine that with the three different versions my teammates had. To make a long story short, our presentation was still completely fucked up 20 minutes before class this morning, but we somehow managed to get it going just in the knick of time. So, that class is over. Phew.

My second presentation will definitely be tomorrow. Unfortunately, everyone else in that class is borderline retarded, so all of their presentations are chock full of spelling and grammatical errors, not to mention tons of useless and unnecessary information. We verified with our professor that our clear, concise, and therefore quicker presentation would be acceptable, and he said no. So, again to make a long story short, my team and I have to meet before class tomorrow to literally shove irrelevant information into our presentation.

My third and final presentation will be on Monday morning, our last day of classes. This is the retard group. One of the soccer players has never even shown up to any of our meetings, so I just took his damn name off the presentation. Why the fuck should he get credit for something he didn't even pretend to help with, ya know? My fear is that he'll show up to class and want to be involved. If he does, though, I'll politely tell him he can introduce the rest of us and stand there for the rest of it. Asshole.

I had my senior pictures taken yesterday. Tonight was our Senior 171 Party, denoting 171 days until graduation. THANK GOD.

I'm excited to be home for two months between semesters, but am also getting nervous. I tried and/or am trying to get this real estate thing worked out so that I could keep myself occupied with that during that time, but it doesn't look like it's gonna happen in time, so I'm afraid I'm going to be bored out of my mind the second half. The first month of break will be Christmas, New Years, and my trip to Vegas (to take my picture with the legendary devian). During the second half, though, all of my friends will be back at school, and I'll be left with my thumb up my ass.

Okay, that may or may not be true. There's always quality time to be had with fiestada and biensoul. And most of my friends at home *do* go to school locally. And I really ought to use some of that time to visit my mom and give her a hand with some household things.

And then there's.... the date that I've semi quasi kinda sorta set up for myself when I get home. I've never met this guy before. He's 24. We "talk" online, but he's not much of an electronic conversationalist. We spoke on the phone for an hour and a half last week, though, which was enjoyable. Meh, I dunno. A friend here asked if I was excited, and I am, but I'm not. I gave up on boys in general long, long ago. I've realized that I'm just not compatible with gay guys, and there's not much I can do about it. Straight guys criticize me for being too gay, and gay guys criticize me for being too straight. Apparently it's unacceptable to just be me.

On an unrelated note, I watched My Coolest Years: In The Closet on VH1 tonight. There was this guy on there who I've never heard of before, Ari Gold. Dude... he's HOT. That picture isn't exactly what he looked like on tv, but close enough. The worst part? He looks damn similar to my ex, J. You know, the one with the hot body and who was amazing in bed. Yeah, that one. If you thought that picture is hot, you can only imagine what I was feeling this summer while J and I were together...

Ugh.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, Dec. 09, 2004 at 11:51 PM

before :: after