sevensurge

bleh

Since last night was the last Sunday my college buddies and I would all be together until next semester, I thought it'd be nice to get together, order takeout, and watch a movie. There were to be eight of us. I decided on Chinese, so I picked out how much food I should order, plus a few two-liters of soda, and it came out to about $7 per person. Good deal.

I ordered the food. I picked up the food. I came home. I learned that two people decided at the last minute not to come, and failed to inform me of such. This pissed me off, as now $7 per person would no longer cover the cost. One of the remaining five friends said something outloud to that effect, and asked if I wanted more money. My response was a suggestive "if you'd like to toss an extra buck or two my way to help cover it, it would certainly be appreciated."

Did I ever see an extra dollar? No.

Did one of my roommates even pay me her original $7? No.

Did I shell out $24 for a $50 meal for six? Yes.

Okay, that was bad enough. To make matters worse, however, I was dining with five menstrual girls. (Okay I don't know for sure that they were all menstrual, but I figure it's always a safe bet to assume so) One of them even had the nerve to say "oh don't worry, Sevensurge! We're more than capable of eating their portions for them!" Yeah, that's not the point, dingus. The point is the fucking additional $14 I need to find! True to her word, everything was eaten except for about half of the order of shrimp fried rice.

That shrimp fried rice was on my mind all night at work. It was to be my dinner when I got home tonight. You know, home from a job, which none of my roommates have. I got home, came up to my room, got changed, etc etc, then went downstairs to eat the rice. I walk into the kitchen, and what do I see? Two of my roommates eating the motherfucking fried rice that I paid fucking $24 for. One of them was the one who still has yet to pay me a dime! Are you kidding me!? It doesn't even have anything to do with the rice, it's the principle of the matter. I picked up half of the fucking tab for a group of six, and these bitches just eat my fucking leftovers. I was pissed.

Guess who spent almost $30 on each of his roommates for Christmas gifts? Yeah, that'd be me. I don't know why I am the way I am. I really ought to treat them the way they treat me.

One thing that did make me smile, though, was getting an email from devian when I got home from work:

Stevey Weavey
You be too sweet.
Shooze--Ima give you some sugah when we meet.

Shit, how can I resist that!?

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2004 at 1:08 AM

before :: after