sevensurge

my eyeballs hurt

I've been talking to all of my roommates, both together and individually, and think that things are looking up. We all agree that communication needs to improve, and that hopefully we can all spend more time with each other to try to ease that process.

But school is still stressing me out. It's after 3:00 in the morning as I write this, and I'm in the middle of a take-home midterm due tomorrow. The absolute last thing I want to be doing right now is research and writing on N.L. Bowen's reaction series as it relates to crystallization temperatures and conditions of different silicates. Really now. I should be sleeping.

I just found out about 20 minutes ago that Jason, my sexy friend in Florida that I was planning on visiting in two weeks, was admitted to the hospital a few days ago for migraines. Apparently his brain then started to swell, and is now in and out of a coma. The doctors don't know what's wrong, but made sure to have his entire family go down to be by his side. This does not need to be happening to an otherwise healthy 23 year old man. The last time I asked for you to pray was after an awful dream I had about my family's well-being, but this is an actual medical situation, so I think it's called for.

This isn't really the way I wanted to get on my knees for Jason, but I will be anyway.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Friday, Oct. 29, 2004 at 3:11 AM

before :: after