sevensurge

I'm an old Jewish lady

My worries about a Halloween costume are officially over.

My roommates and I all went to the Salvation Army (which I still hate supporting, due to their horrible corporate policies and whatnot, but sometimes you just don't have a choice) today for some ideas. I ended up leaving with a $4.99... how do I describe it... running suit? Think Linda Richman of Coffee Talk fame on Saturday Night Live. You know, the "give us a call, we'll talk, no big whoop" lady. Yes, with the brightly colored rayon and poofy Jewish hair. Her! It's basically something she would wear. The pants are an unnatural shade of blue, and the zip-up windbreakerish thing matches but also has streaks of horrendous pastels.

For simplicity's sake, though, I think I might tell people that I am a gym teacher who's in her mid-50s. One of my roommates is going as some chick from the Addams family (think goth), another is dressing up as the Easter Bunny, and the third is going to be a cross between a pimp and a dominatrix. Surely our group will be a smashing success at the bars tomorrow night.

Pictures will be available sometime next week, don't you worry.

If you want to worry about something, though, worry about all the action I'm not getting. Or Jason, who as far as I know, is still in a coma. I don't think the whole situation has really sunk in yet, because I have yet to be really sad or worried. I'm just assuming everything will be fine. I really hope I'm right...

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Saturday, Oct. 30, 2004 at 2:05 AM

before :: after