sevensurge

More of the same

So much happened this weekend, but nothing really happened at all.

I spent eight hours on Saturday driving around central New York with my geology class, staring at rocks. According to our professor, these rocks are all glaringly different with huge stories to tell, but to me, they were all a bunch of fucking rocks. Do you give a flying rat's ass about glacial striations or finding evidence of fossils of the predecessors of sea urchins deep within Chuctanunda Dolostone sediment? I sure as fuck don't. Jesus Christ.

By the time I got home I was freezing cold, grumpy, and hungry. I was able to improve my mood a bit before heading off to Albany for a friend's 21st birthday, which was good. The guy I've been minorly crushing on lately, M, was there, so we started drinking together. He drank a loooot more than I did, and ended up losing consciousness at one point, leading to us carrying his limp body outside so he could involuntarily puke there rather than inside the gay bar. The scene quickly turned messy, and once his friend (who's slept in my bed before, long story) left with some stranger for the night, we decided the fun was over. Of course I got drive-back-to-Oneonta-in-the-middle-of-the-night duty once again, but this time I had a second passenger to help keep me awake. Because M was so far gone, I carried him up from his car all the way to my bedroom, got him in bed, undressed him, and took care of him for the rest of the night.

Which wasn't necessarily as bad as it sounds, ifyouknowwhatimsayin. But sleeping with a drunk guy hasn't always worked out well for me, so I forced myself to get some sleep.

I felt weird all day yesterday, mostly from the drinking and lack of good sleep, so I pretty much stumbled around in pajama pants and an oversized sweatshirt all day. I did some stuff in the library, which I suppose was productive, but failed to do anything with it, so it wasn't too great of a day. I suck.

If I weren't going home this weekend, I don't think I'd make it. I am utterly exhausted from morning to night, every day, and have nothing to really look forward to. However, since I am going home and get to see my dog on Friday night, I'll tough it out.

I need to go collapse somewhere now.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Oct. 18, 2004 at 11:49 AM

before :: after