sevensurge

Push-ah, shhh, push it!

Beer pong party on Friday night was awesome.

I am no longer a reigning champion, though, thanks in part to both my lack of depth perception and the flaming homosexual I was teamed up with, who constantly insisted that he is LIKE TOTALLY Will and SOOO not Jack, like ohmygosh! I'm sorry, wannabe sir, but when you stand on our front porch and grind against the post singing about Britney Spears, I just want to vomit and run away as far as possible. Now please leave.

On the plus side, on the way back home after dropping everyone off late Friday night, Maryann and I picked up a stranger who was walking home in the rain. His name was Peter, he had a few miles to walk, and I wasn't driving my own car, so what did I care? We took him home, invited him over to our house anytime, and called it a night.

On Saturday, I went with Abby and Maryann to buy two kittens. I now live in a house with five, count 'em five, pussies. I am eternally outnumbered.

Bar hopping last night was most excellent. Of course the alcohol was great, seeing one of my favorite coworkers was a bonus, and then at the last bar we had a moment of roommate bonding. I told Kat what I've been dying to tell her about her sketchy-ass boyfriend/fling/guy for nearly two years. She cried. A lot. She later told me she's never had friends that actually watch out for her. I nearly cried myself. We're all in a much better place right now.

Today was cleanup day. I lounged around in dirty clothes, cleaning the floors and doing the dishes. Then we ordered pizza, invited over several people, and watched Euro Trip. Decent movie with a very hot leading man. Mmmmm.

So the several sketchy internet homosexuals are dwindling, thanks to me. The one from Friday night is out (in more ways than one), regardless of everyone else liking him. Another one was never "in" to begin with, so he's out. Two others are creepy but make me laugh, so I'll continue to make them think I think they're cool. That leaves two- one freshman at SUCO, and one freshman here. Neither of them are terribly masculine, and I'm not especially attracted to either, but they're both *acceptable* (for lack of a better word). Because the SUCO one has already slept in my bed, I feel obligated to continue with him for now.

This isn't nearly as slutty as I'd hoped. I need to bump my game up a notch, er something.

There are a few sexy men out there from my past, though. One in particular. We've been friends for three years now, and while he no longer lives nearby (at home), we still try to keep in touch. We've always had the hots for one another, but we have never both been single at the same time. I was dating Jay when he was single, and he's been dating someone whenever we've caught up with one another recently. I have no doubt, however, that if we one day connect while both single, we will go at it like bunnies alllll night long. I ought to book a flight now, that's how bad I need to get laid.

Last night I attempted to reconnect with an old buddy in the Albany area. We went barhopping together a couple of times last semester, but things ended on a somewhat sour note when one morning he decided that what happened the night before was not consensual. He and I both know that's bullshit, and that while he was a bit drunk, he was all about it at the time. Whatever. I tried to smooth things over last night, in hopes of him inviting me up for the night (I was in the mood to get out of town for a while AND get some action from a hot guy, if possible) but it wasn't successful. I'll keep on tryin'.

One of my roommates just informed me that the heat is no longer on, so I replied "just go push the sticks up!" It was only then did I realize that this might not be normal. Fiestada has my back on this one. When we were growing up, if we needed to turn the heat up, my mom would simply say "push the sticks up," referring to the thermostat control sticks on the side of the unit. So, to this day, I continue to refer to turning up the heat as "pushing the sticks up." This is important knowledge for you, the reader, in the event that you and I live together one day. Please make a note and move on.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Sunday, Sept. 19, 2004 at 9:28 PM

before :: after