sevensurge

Help!

Every day is still getting worse.

I am honestly trying my hardest with school this semester, but it isn't getting me anywhere. My grades are still bad, and I truly don't have a clue what's causing it. Well, I guess that's not true. I'm at work three nights a week, which isn't helping. I'm having more trouble than ever with my sleeping habits, too. I sleep like shit at night, waking up throughout the night, which never used to happen. I've tried different types of sleeping pills, all to no avail. The only good sleep I get is during the day, when I shouldn't sleep at all. It's an endless problem. My grades are slipping because I can't stay awake in class, and when I am awake, my brain just isn't up to speed.

I have two midterms tomorrow, and didn't have a chance to even start studying for them until tonight when I got home from work. I have a gut feeling that I won't do well regardless of how much I study, so I'm giving up.

I really just want this weekend to be here already, so I can go home.

I'm having second thoughts about my trip to Tampa to visit my buddy. He doesn't seem to care about my visit one way or another, and it will cost me at least $300, so I haven't made up my mind yet. Ugh. Maybe I'll go in January while I'm still on break instead.

I just recently found out that M made a drunken confession to my friend at the bar on Saturday night. Apparently, while attempting to zip his fly in the bathroom, he mumbled something about me being very nice. And cute. And nice.

This would ordinarily be the all-clear signal for me... except for the fact that when he's sober, he still acts dickish around me. I left something in his car this weekend, so last night I drove over to his apartment to pick it up. He came outside, unlocked his car, and just said "see ya later" and walked back inside. Um, excuse me? I hate boys. I really, really do.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed that fiestada, biensoul, and I can have a cards 'n wine get-together on Sunday night. I sure need one.

Not to sound dramatic or anything, but I'm about to give up on life.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 at 1:37 AM

before :: after