sevensurge

I get it, I get it.... I'm moody

This guy from SUCO that I have a crush on is really annoying me. I thought J was the master of mixed signals... au contraire! He sits next to me whenever he gets the chance. He openly talks to me about sex. He took me out to an amazing dinner last week, although we went dutch. But then he also ignores me half the time. He seems uninterested half the time. Last night he IMd me asking if I'd join him for a late night bite to eat at one of the local diners. I said yes without hesitation, quickly getting changed back into my daytime clothes. We had a good time while we were out, so I asked the one question that seems, to me, like an obvious invitation: "So, whatcha up to for the rest of the night?"

Of course it was all pointless. As soon as we were done eating, he dropped me off at home and thanked me for coming. Bah. Boys are dumb. But I'm not giving up just yet.

I try to be the best roommate possible, so during my leisurely drive around central New York this afternoon, I stopped at a clothing graphics place. I have this idea in my head for Christmas gifts to my three roommates, not unlike the Feagan's Meatmares jerseys that fiestada distributed a few years back. I envision blue hooded sweatshirts with a big '31' on the front (our street address) and our 'names' on the back. The chick behind the counter wasn't especially helpful, though, and simply snapped "well our minimum units per order is 12!" Um, okay. I think I need to look into my options a bit more. Blast it.

School is frustrating the hell out of me. I'm only taking 10 credits this semester, since I'm far ahead of the game, but something just doesn't feel right. My two management classes, the only two I care about, feel like we're not doing a damn thing. At the same time, it feels like my professors are piling unreasonable amounts of work on us. Then there's my geology class, which I'm only taking because it's required for graduation, where my professor is only interested in helping the slutty blonde girls with jiggly cleavage. Seriously, I'm not even making that up. At first I thought I was just imagining things, but during lab today I paid extra close attention. He's such a pig.

I'm trying to get my thesis all lined up for next semester, but my advisor is ignoring my emails. Apparently this is the kind of treatment you get when you pay nearly $40,000 a year to go to school.

I'm getting very restless here, and that's not a good thing. It's too early to be getting restless. If it was mid-November, that'd be one thing. But it's not even mid-October yet. Something's gotta change.

But here's what my birth month has to say about me, courtesy of the legendary devian: (if it's crossed out, it doesn't apply to me)

MARCH:
Attractive personality. Sexy. Affectionate. Shy and reserved. Secretive. Naturally honest, generous and sympathetic. Loves peace and serenity. Sensitive to others. Loves to serve others. Easily angered. Trustworthy. Appreciative and returns kindness. Observant and assesses others. Revengeful. Loves to dream and fantasize. Loves traveling. Loves attention. Hasty decisions in choosing partners. Loves home decors. Musically talented. Loves special things. Moody.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, Oct. 07, 2004 at 6:52 PM

before :: after