sevensurge

I'm boring

I had a long entry all typed up this afternoon, then deleted it because I just didn't like it.

One of the guys I work with has apparently been saying mean things about me behind my back. Last week he told everyone that I'm a "lazy fag" who only does "the girls' work." The only reason I didn't care when I found out about this is because I knew everyone who heard it firsthand would have come to my rescue. Sure enough,
the day waitress ripped him a new one, and my boss wrote him up and threatened to fire him if he ever talks about me that way again. Heh. Apparently the message got through, because he was extra nice to me at work tonight. I'm pretending I have no idea that this all happened, because it's just easier that way. I actually think it's kinda funny. I've worked there longer than every other person in the kitchen, and have never been in any amount of trouble. Don't fuck with me, punk.

Oh, and everyone calls you a fag in denial behind your back. So there.

Yesterday I got my summer internship grade, which brought my entire summer semester to a 4.0. I'm excited. I might have a shot at graduating Cum Laude after all.

I'm glad fiestada is enjoying her new living arrangements. Every time I see the game shelf in my house I think of the game nights I so enjoy with her and biensoul. Damn, I could go for one right now.

Tomorrow I'm mailing my request for an absentee ballot, officially making this my first time as a voter! I'm proud. I asked a few people at work tonight if they were all planning to vote, and they all said no. I got pissy, as usual, and demanded to know why. After hearing the textbook cases of political stupidity and lack of caring, I asked if they all hated Bush. They said yes, but that they hate Kerry too. I agreed, but then dished out my rationale: GW getting reelected means a 100% chance of another four shitty years, whereas Kerry getting elected means maybe a 90% chance of a shitty four years. Isn't it wise that we all go with the 10% possibility of goodness as opposed to the 0% chance? I think so. It's as simple as that in my mind.

I need ideas for Halloween. My roommates all want to have a party here, but I'm clueless as to costume potentials. Last year I was a girl scout with everyone else at the restaurant, which was pretty sweet, but I can't do that two years in a row. I'm not creative enough for this.

I wish I had something exciting to talk about, but I got nothin'.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004 at 1:36 AM

before :: after