sevensurge

Jigga Wha?

Well I've been back in New York for a week now, and things are finally settled.

My fourth and final roommate, Abby, moved in today, complete with approximately three and a half truckloads of unnecessary drama. Maryann and Abby have been good friends for a while, but Kat and I don't know Abby terribly well. I'm sure we'll all get along okay, but the drama has got to end. Maryann only feeds into it, and Kat and I are already tired. We'll see.

On a potentially unrelated note, I've consumed an abnormal amount of alcohol within the past week. In fact, I'm enjoying one of Maryann's famous margaritas as I type this. This year is gonna be crazy.

Classes start tomorrow. I also go back to work tomorrow. Part of me is anxious to get back to the restaurant, see everyone I love, and start getting paid again. Another part of me isn't looking forward to it, since I'm already getting the sense that I'm missing out on a lot of my senior year. I'm the only one in this house with an outside job. My roommates all have federal work-study through the college, but that's limited to 10 hours per week and their hours usually mix in between their classes, so it's like they never have to "go to work." I, on the other hand, always have to come home, get changed, and go to work for the night. It helps me feel independent, but I still fuckin' hate it sometimes.

Friday night, this guy from the state school up the road IMd me after he got in from the bars. It was a little after 1:00 in the morning, and he asked if I wanted to come over. Having just declared my desire to become slutty, I took him up on the offer and went over to his apartment. I only stayed for about half an hour, and got nothing more than a hug out of the deal, but the kid's pretty cute so we'll see what happens. Not holding my breath.

Unfortunately, my feelings for J haven't faded much since I got up here. I still miss him more than I should, and I even cried myself to sleep once since I got here because of his sorry ass. Really, this needs to end now.

Desperately hoping the scatter-brained feeling goes away ASAP.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Sept. 06, 2004 at 9:59 PM

before :: after