sevensurge

Steven P. Sevensurge

Thursday night at biensoul's was a wonderful time. I enjoyed meeting trancejen and seeing blulinepaper and pirategirl again, and of course fiestada was there as well. Countless cans of Miller Lite were consumed, countless cigarettes were smoked, and countless laughs were overheard during our games of Trivial Pursuit and beer pong. A fine time, indeed.

Last night's party at Trey's was less of a success. For me, anyway. A and I got there at 9, while others started showing up around 9:30. I had a few drinks, but quickly grew tired of what I'd hoped to be different this time. Tons of people were around, none of whom had any interest in being seen within a five-foot radius of me. Sometimes I get the sense that people perceive me as shy, but that's not true. I'm actually quite outgoing, but am always under the assumption that people aren't interested in conversing, so I just leave them alone until they approach me. That's how I work. A knew more people than I'd expected, so I was pretty much left on my own for the entire time. By 11 it was painfully clear that the entire night would be more of the same, so I got in my car and left. Home and in bed by 11:30. Pathetic, but then again, Pathetic is my middle name.

This morning I ordered a new pair of glasses, drove by a few houses with my parents, had lunch in Baltimore, then came home and relaxed for a bit. I'm thinking I need some time away from home, away from this town. I think I'll be heading out for the night, back some time tomorrow. In no rush, of course, as nothing and no one is waiting for my return...

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004 at 6:15 PM

before :: after