sevensurge

I lied and said "I have to go make a spreadsheet..."

Hung out with A today for about... six hours. We ended up in my house watching a movie. I offered him a drink, beer included, which eventually turned into him drinking five beers and being too tipsy to drive. We sat around for quite a while, complete with sexual tension. There was a time when A and I "enjoyed each others' company" to a certain extent, but things got kinda awkward for a while and we haven't been that way since. I kinda got the vibe that he was interested, and a part of me said "Go for it! Get J out of your head!" but I just couldn't. He had to leave disappointed (or so I think) and now I'm even more confused than when the day began.

I had completely forgotten that JournalCon was coming up this weekend, and that biensoul was organizing a shindig at her place on Thursday, but fortunately my grrl fiestada reminded me that an evening of "drinking until I can't feel my face" is on the horizon. I'm stoked, because that's exactly what I need right now. The following evening, this Friday, is Trey's huge summer party at which I will most likely drink myself into oblivion. Hopefully A) I can pull that off two nights in a row, and B) someone will be able to drive me home.

I return to New York two weeks from today, and my girl Amy is gonna be there early too! I'm looking forward to getting some time in 31 alone, but it'll be awesome to have Amy nearby for support and as a drinking buddy. Speaking of which, out of sympathy, Maryann promised to drive up for a night that week to go get shitfaced with me at the bars. She and I have got to kick this year off right.

On a somewhat related note, Maryann apologized to me yesterday for everything that happened this past semester with Nancy, as she has now seen the light of truth herself. I told her not to worry about it, as Nancy was a genius at masking her true self to certain people, but it was really nice of her to apologize anyway. She's gonna make next year that much better.

I went to the dentist this morning. Cleanings are never *fun* per se, but they have never been terribly unpleasant. Until today. My dental hygienist (too lazy to see if that's spelled correctly) sawed the shit out of my teeth and gums with her metal pick thing, and left me in considerable pain. She stabbed my gums too many times to count, causing an unhealthy amount of bleeding. "Too much blood! Your gums not healthy! You not flossing! Too much bleeding!" YA FUCKIN' THINK!?!? I was digging my nails into my palms. My toes were curled. I was in SO much pain the entire time. My gums are still puffy and sore, 12 hours later. And to top it all off, the fucking dentist that comes in at the end tells me the SAME FUCKING THING EVVVVVERY time I go about my tongue ring: "Open. Ahh! You've got something growing out of your tongue! We'll need a biopsy of that right away." EVERY FUCKING TIME. VERBATIM. The first time I chuckled politely. The second time I replied "yeah yeah yeah." The third time I ignored her. This time, I gave her a filthy glare that demanded she shut the fuck up. Stupid bitch.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2004 at 9:28 PM

before :: after