sevensurge

shoot me. no literally, shoot me up.

Excerpt from tonight's dinner conversation:

me: "I have a 2:30 appointment tomorrow at the doctor for the second part of my Hepatitis A vaccine. What is this for again, my trip to Prague?"

stepmother: "Well, it was recommended for international travel, plus... well... they say, ahem... that homosexual men are at a higher risk of contracting it than the rest of the population, so um, you know...."

me: "Good times!" [tries to change subject]

stepmother: "So... lots and lots of condoms, and... you know... all that good stuff..."

Sometimes I wish I was straight. It would make dinner time much less, erm, interesting. But then again, I wouldn't be currently having sex with one of the hottest guys I've ever known.

It all works out in the end.

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Monday, Jul. 19, 2004 at 9:44 PM

before :: after