sevensurge

I'll keep him around for a while

After work on Tuesday, I stopped by Tiffany and Dawn�s townhouse in Laurel. Dawn was out, so Tiff and I hung out for a while before we left to pick me up some dinner at Red Hot & Blue (mmmm) and a few lottery tickets. Dawn eventually got home, so we caught up on old times and worked out some of the final details for next summer�s senior week. I�m excited as all get out.

Yesterday I went right to HCC after work and took my test. Not sure if I did quite as well as I did on the first one, but it�s all good. Erin ended up leaving Florida earlier than planned, so she made it all the way to Columbia last night. I directed her to a hotel, then went to visit her and David last night. He seems like a pretty good guy. Erin and I saw each other not terribly long ago, so we didn�t have much to catch up on, but it was great to see her. Maryann and I will be visiting her in Philadelphia in two weeks, so I�m excited about that too.

So Justin has been getting on my nerves a teeny tiny bit lately, but I�ve been chalking it up to me being overly sensitive as I tend to be. I haven�t brought it up to him for this very reason. I knew that he had plans last night, so I wasn�t expecting to see him at all. On my way home from work, though, he called and said his plans wouldn�t last as long as he thought, so would I like to hang out? I said sure. Later on, when I called him, he stated that he didn�t feel like leaving the house, and that he�d just make it up to me on Friday in Ocean City. Bah.

I don�t like when things change, then change again back to the way they were. But again, I thought I was probably being too�something, so I didn�t bring it up, I just left to go see Erin. On my way to see her, he left me a voicemail apologizing, and all that jazz. When I got home, the first words out of his mouth were �sorry I�ve been a butt head lately, for lack of a better term.� How can I stay angry at him after saying that? Perhaps it wasn�t all in my head after all. In any case, he fully acknowledged his weirdness on his own accord, and that�s a big deal in my book. Kudos to him.

Today's SQ&A: Cat sound? Meow. (good one, Heather Johns!)

I'm Listening To:
One Thing I Did Today:

Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004 at 1:40 PM

before :: after